San Bernardino mountains

The sheriff's department is seeking donations for animal shelters

Sand and sandbag information

The property tax deadline, December 10th, is almost here!

Electric Lawn Mower Rebate Program

The Deadline to File a Claim for Unclaimed Property Tax Refund is Quickly Approaching

Operation Santa Claus


Community Crime Mapping

SB-272 Compliance

City Council

Larry McCallon, Mayor
Larry McCallon

District 5
Extension 302
Jesse Chavez, Mayor Pro Tem
Jesse Chavez
Mayor Pro Tem

District 1
Extension 300

Penny Lilburn, Council Member
Penny Lilburn
Council Member

District 3
Extension 306
Anaeli Solano, Council Member
Anaeli Solano
Council Member

District 2
Extension 307
John P. Timmer, Council Member
John P. Timmer
Council Member

District 4
Extension 303

About the City Council

The City of Highland was incorporated in 1987 as a General Law city with a City Council/City Manager form of government. The City Council consists of five members, elected by district, but representing the city's interests as a whole. Annually, the City Council elects one of its members to serve as Mayor and another to serve as Mayor Pro Tem. The Mayor is the Presiding Officer at City Council meetings. Additionally, he or she makes ad hoc committee assignments and represents the City at official functions. The Mayor Pro Tem assumes the duties of the Mayor in his or her absence. As with all boards and commissions in the city, the Council is expected to operate within a code of ethics.

City Council meetings are held the second and fourth Tuesdays of every month (typically dark in July and the second meeting in December). The meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held in the Donahue Council Chambers at Highland City Hall, 27215 Base Line.